Sold out

Kenneth Macmillan's Anastasia (Opus Arte)

English · Blu-ray

Compare versions


Read more

Royal Ballet Principal Natalia Osipova dances the title role in Kenneth MacMillan’s haunting ballet, to atmospheric music by Tchaikovsky and Martinů. Anastasia tells the story of Anna Anderson who, following the Russian Revolution and the murder of the royal family, claimed she was the surviving Grand Duchess Anastasia. Many believed her to be an imposter; others hoped she was Anastasia, a remnant of a lost world. A powerful, psychological challenge for the lead dancer, Anastasia explores one of the great historical mysteries of the 20th century, only recently solved, and the distorting mirror of memory, time and plac

Product details

Composers Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky (1840-1893)
Artists Royal Ballet, Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Simon Hewett, Natalia Osipova, Marianela Nuñez, Federico Bonelli, Edward Watson, Tiago Soares, Christina Arestis, Christopher Saunders
Genre Musica classica > Ballet
Content Blu-ray
FSK / age rating from age 0
Publication date 01.09.2017
Edition Opus Arte
Audio English (DTS HD Master Audio 5.1), English (PCM Stereo)
Extras Bonus material
Length 127 Minutes
Screen 16/9
Year of production 2016
Region code A, B, C


Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.